STAGE OF LIFE       Share Your Story       Coupons       Education Resources

I overcame--No, God helped me overcome

desire90
June 14th, 2010.
Me: I guess we're dating then, huh?
Blake: Yeah, it seems that way.
Me: Cool.
Blake: Very cool!

The start of the best relationship I've ever been in. He's an amazing man who has grown to be my best friend, my love, and the man I hope who will be in my life in the far future. He and I are inseparable. The only thing that separates us is work or personal errands.

June 15th, 2010.
Dad: Hope all your stuff is packed cause you won't be seeing it for....a while.......
Me: How long is "a while"?
Dad: Could be a few weeks, it could be months. I can't give you an answer.

14 days after I graduated high school, we, by definition, became "homeless". Our house was short sold and my parents didn't have jobs to support our family, we had no money to find a place to live. We had 2 cars, which barely functioned properly, our pillows and a duffel bag with some clothes and toothbrushes. Our next question..."Where do we go?".

Some good friends of ours lived in Colorado and told us to drive and get up there to stay with them until something came around with work for them. We stayed with them for 2 weeks, then came back down to Arizona to attempt to find work again....nothing. No jobs, no possible leads, just a wasteland of no hope.

My boyfriend saw me at my worst the very first month we were together, I had constant break downs or worry and fear and he was there to encourage that things will get better.