STAGE OF LIFE       Share Your Story       Coupons       Education Resources

My Song: Weightless.

carlylikeshercanon
I think we all have that ONE song that means so much to us, that when we hear it, our bodies instantly become covered in goose bumps. That song that speaks to us so much more than the rest, that takes us back to a special moment in our lives which will never be forgotten. For me, that song is Weightless, by my favorite band All Time Low. I first heard the song when I was in 8th grade, but it wasn’t until I was a sophomore in high school, experiencing the worst year of my life, that the song really spoke to me. Seeing my favorite band live was incredible, but hearing this song stood out the most.
My sophomore year of high school was hands down the worst year of my life. I was in an awful school where I was miserable EVERY second of EVERY day. I had lost hope in just about everything. The ONLY thing that I looked forward to was seeing my favorite band All Time Low live. Music is everything to me, and this band was what I had grown to live for. I ended up meeting and hugging my biggest inspiration in the world, Alex Gaskarth. It was INCREDIBLE, but surprisingly, simply hearing the song Weighless managed to change everything.