STAGE OF LIFE       Share Your Story       Coupons       Education Resources

Nature: The giver of change and hope

wolflover16
When I was young I remember the white cherry blossoms floating in the air as the breeze would pass. I remember the constant hum of the bees as they would flutter from blossom to blossom and then continue to their hive. Even now as a high school student I love the blossoms in spring and even more the fruit that comes in summer. I have lived on a farm with many acres of cherry trees and apple trees; they have provided the best childhood a person could ever hope for. Hide-and-seek was more challenging, there were always different animals to spy, and incredible running space. I never really knew the impact that nature had on people and their families; not until I started to work out in the cherry orchards themself.